Lion, Elephants and Crows – Oh My!

Finally got back to drawing in my moleskine again. I had started this one about a month ago when I was in Chicago. I knew I wanted to collage stuff together in some unique manner. I started with the embellishment on the left, added the crow, and then kind of put down for a bit. I thought about it on the plane flight back to California and then added the elephant.

After that, it kind of sat and I was too nervous to pick it up again, but I had thought about various other things I could do with it. Tonight I forced myself to finish it, and this is how it came out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lion, Elephants and Crows – Oh My!

  1. Christy Scollin says:

    That is beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

