Moleskine: Circular Pattern

I had to say good bye to a close friend and co-worker this past week. I began this drawing while taking care of his cats, before I knew he would leave, and finished it after saying good bye to him. I was influenced by some of the decorations of his apartment. I found that what was very unique about designing this pattern was that I really only “design” 1/16th of it. The rest is trying to repeat that pattern over and over. It actually is quite difficult to find a good balance between free form and measured strokes. Also finding an ending point is difficult as well. This is yet another where I feel like I would like to continue the pattern on and on until it reaches the end of the pages.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

